Shoes

My family has a unique history regarding shoes.

And it’s kind of funny

When I was in Junior high school, I often forget things ; my books, my uniform, my homework.

And in this post I want to tell you the most absurd thing I forgot.

One day, I forgot to check whether I have used the right pair of shoes. Ahaha. Yes seriously! My right foot were wearing shoe with shoelace and the other didn’t! Absolutely different type of shoes. Do you know how I feel that day? I felt like super idiot ahahaha

No wonder people in angkot (public transportation) were stealing glance at me. And I thought  that I am unusually cuter that day. Really, what a moron. As soon after I realize my grave mistake, I ran to the public telephone and dialed my home number. Half crying, I asked (read : forced and threatened) my Papa to bring me the right pair of shoes. Oh, I can’t forget that day, I was trying so hard to hide my feet at class. Now, it’s kind of funny really.

It’s not just me. My Mama has similar experience too! She went to a wedding party (!!!!) with unmatched shoes on her feet. Different color, similar model. Well it’s not as stupid as my experience, but still.

And don’t forget my sister. She wore stranger shoes home. Why? Because it has similar model. The stranger  mistaken my sister shoes as his and wear it and bring it and maybe he hasn’t realize until now. What I fail to understand is, his shoes is far bigger than my sisters. How could he not realize that its not his shoes?

I knew it, it runs in the family.

 

 

3 respons untuk ‘Shoes

  1. You guys are perhaps not destined to wear ordinary shoes. Try to use shoes from kantong keresek like me *insert any cool emote here*

    • wkwkwk I can’t say we haven’t tried that. Before shoes made from plastic come to Bogor, we try to use kresek to protect our shoes when its raining. then we realize that we can just use sandals and change it at school. wahahaha

      • omg you wore shoes covered with kantong keresek? LOL! That should be uncomfortable and slippery :’)

Tinggalkan komentar